Mou Nido to…

Artist: BENI
Release Date: December 10, 2008
Label: Universal Records
Personal Rating: 4/5

1. Mou Nido to…
2. STAY
3. Mou Nido to… (Instrumental)
4. STAY (Instrumental)

On a Personal Note: I was actualyl planning to review BENI releases after I finished Ayu’s reviews but it doesn’t seem like I’ll finish them anytime soon so might as well start now! I’m only going to review the releases after Beni Ashiro moved to Universal Records.

Mou Nido to… is like a Beni version of Dozhi-T’s Mou Ichido but better. Instead of the original laid back ballad atmosphere there seems to be more of a guitar and piano feel. I can’t really compare her vocals to her older releases since I began listening to Beni from this single onwards but I have read that she has improved!

Next up is STAY which seemed more agressive than the A-side. It’s quite more R&B with a memorable arrangement and I feel that this is probably the song that got me into Beni. I’ve heard that her music under Universal Records is much better from when she was under the Avex label.

Personal Rating: 4/5

  1. I’m starting to like Beni ^_^

    By the way, poll results have come in and I have a new poll up:
    http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/2weekly-poll-1-results-2/

    And I need your opinion on Interracial Relationships:
    http://nynyonline.wordpress.com/2010/06/01/express-my-views-3-interracial-relationships/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

